APMF participation in COGI (Beijing) 2009
The APMF was asked to present a session in November 2009 at the 3rd Asia Pacific Congress of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Infertility in Beijing. The presenters were Professor Yu Qi and Professor Sun Aijan from Beijing and Dr Elizabeth Farrell from Australia.

The abstracts of this session are available here.

International Menopause Society
APMF is proud to have Professor Ko-En Huang from Taiwan and Dr Rodney Baber from Australia as members of the Board of the IMS

Current APMF Council comprises:
Dr E Farrell (Australasia): President
Professor Takeshi Aso (Japan): President Elect
Prof KE Huang (Taiwan) Immediate Past President
Professor CJ Haines (Hong Kong):  Hon. Secretary/Hon. Treasurer
Professor Yu Qi  (China)
Dr. Duru Shah (India)
Dr Tina Agoestina (Indonesia)
Professor Jung Gu Kim (Korea)
Dr. Ho Choon Moy (Malaysia)
Dr Rubina Hussain (Pakistan)
Dr Blanca De Guia  (Philippines)
Dr Loh Foo Hoe (Singapore)
Dr Khun Ying Kobchitt Limpaphayom (Thailand)
Prof Nguyen Thi Ngoc Phuong (Vietnam)

List of References on menopausal symptoms and experience of menopause in Asia
(By year of publication - Microsoft Word Format)

Return to the Home Page What is the APMF? News and Reports from the APMF Scheduled APMF Events How to join the APMF Contact details for the APMF